The 6th annual Norway Tamil Film Festival – Tamilar Awards 2015 Winners announced!

Sunday March 15, 2015

The 6th annual Norway Tamil Film Festival – Tamilar Awards 2015 Winners announced!
NTFF Board members, Festival Director Mr. Vaseeharan Sivalingam and NTFF Jury Chief Mrs.Gloriana Selvanathan(from Berlin, Germany) announced the WINNERS of Tamilar Awards 2015 at the Stovner, Oslo City in Norway. Tamilar Awards is one and only exclusive tamil award function happens outside india and we are really proud to say that most of our award winners in past years were recognized very well after Tamilar Awards,this will be continued in upcoming years.
If you are one of the Tamilar Awards Winner or Nominee and would like to participate in Award Night please write email to Festival Director Mr.Vaseharan for more information about Visa and Travel Procedures to Norway.
If you wish to give any special performance during award night, please write email to or call Festival Director Mr.Vaseharan M:+47 40168612 for more information.
NTFF 2015: Festival Date : From 23rd April to 26th April 2015 at Oslo,Norway.
And the Tamilar Award WINNER IS …………..
NTFF 2015 – List of Awardees – Tamilar Viruthu-Tamilnaadu
Best Film
Fox Star Studios – The Next Big Film
Best Director
Film: Kaaviya Thalaivan
Best Actor
Film: Kaaviya Thalaivan – Jigarthanda
Best Actress
Film: Kaaviya Thalaivan
Best Music Director
Santhosh Narayanan
Film: Cuckoo – Jigarthanda
Best Production
Camphor Cinema
Best Lyricist
Film: Cuckoo
Best Character Actor
Bobby Simha
Film: Jigarthanda
Best Supporting Actor
Film: Kaaviya Thalaivan
Best Supporting Actress
Film: Kaaviya Thalaivan
Best Cinematographer
Vetrivel Mahendran
Film: Kayal
Best Singer – Male
Film: Kaaviya Thalaivan
Best Singer – Female
Vaikkom Vijayalaxmi
Film: Ennamo Etho – Puthiya Ulagai
Best Editor
Vivek Harshen
Film: Jigarthanda
Best Social Awareness Award
Director Gourav
Film: Sigaram Thodu
Lifetime Achievement Award
Director K.Balachander
Kalaichchigaram Award
Actor Sivakumar
Special Jury Award – Outstanding Performance
Actor Vincent
Film: Kayal
Director Balumahendra Award
Director R.Partheeban
Film: Kathai Thiraikathai Vasanam Iyakkam
Actor K.S.Balachandran Award
Actor Vivek
Film: Naan Thaan Bala
NTFF 2015 – List of Awardees – TamilarViruthu– Diaspora
Midnight Sun Award – Diaspora
Uyirvarai Inththaai
Aprodigi Productions
Best Director Tamil – Diaspora
Stephen Pakiyanathar
Film: 9C Oslo
Best Actor Tamil – Diaspora
Jeyasanth Kanagalingam
Film: 9C Oslo
Best Actress Tamil – Diaspora
Narvini Dery
Film: Uyirvarai Inththaai
NTFF 2015– List of Awardees – Tamil Short | Documentary| Music Video| Best Short Film – World Cinema
Best Short Film Award
Mouna Vizhiththuligal
Director Ram Ilango
Best Short Director
Film: Puththandu Parisu
Best Short Film Actress
Sowndarya Shetty
Film: Deiva
Best Short Film Cinemathographer
Vamsi Krishna
Film: Saani Yuththam
Best Tamil Documentary
Director Venkatesh Kumar.G
Film: Kannadi Bommaigal
Best Tamil Music Video
Director T.Satheeshkanth
Film: En Uyirai
Best Short Film – World Cinema
Director William Rubeck Lindhardt
Film: Transit
NTFF Board of Members and Jury Head Wishes all the very best for 2015 winners & we are very much happy to meet you all during award night at Oslo,Norway. WELCOME TO RECEIVE YOUR TAMILAR AWARD AT THE LAND OF MID NIGHT SUN,NORWAY.