NTFF 2017: The Winners of Short film – Documentaries – Animations -Feature film Tamil Diaspora

Press Release 4
Norway Tamil Film Festival -Tamilar Awards 2017. [27th-30th April]

Saturday, 25th March 2017, Oslo.

NTFF Board members, Festival Director Mr. Vaseeharan Sivalingam and NTFF Jury Chief Mrs.Gloriana Selvanathan(from Berlin, Germany) announced the WINNERS of Tamilar Awards 2017 for Short, Documentaries, Animations and Feature films tamil diaspora categories  at the Stovner, Oslo City in Norway.


We are overwhelmed by the number of entries we received for short film competition. A record of 19 entries we received this year have been nominated. Thank you for your wonderful contributions. You make it difficult to take a decision by running neck to neck. Apart from that we received animation films and documentries among which we selected the nominations.

As far as the diaspora feature films are concerned we have selected the best of best.

Regarding the Midnight singer award we have altered the rules by not restricting to Norway talented people but to any Tamil talented person who has done remarkable performances both in classical and light music recognised by renound music directors. We congratulate all the winners. Hope to see you at the festival

NTFF 2017 – List of Awardees – Feature Film Tami– Diaspora

Midnight Sun Award – Diaspora
Film: Manasukkul Oru Mazhaichcharal
Norway Tamil Film Festival

Best Director Tamil – Diaspora
Director S.Nirojan
Film: Koottali
Best Actor Female Tamil – Diaspora
Film: Manasukkul Oru Mazhaichcharal
Best Actor  Tamil – Diaspora
Jerad Noel
Film: Manasukkul Oru Mazhaichcharal

Midnight Sun Singer Award 
Luksimi Sivaneswaralingam


NTFF 2017– List of Awardees – Tamil Short | Feature Film  Tamil International|

Best Short Film Award – Tamil
Director Surendran T. Balasubramaniam

Best Short Film Director – Tamil 
Vaishnavi Anath
Film: Don’t Look Back

Best Short Film Actor Male – Tamil 
Nivas Adithan – Irumal Thaththa

Best Short Film Actor Female – Tamil 
Raji Nesarajah – Don’t Look Back

Best Short Film Story – Tamil 
Shree Karthick – Childhood Diaries

Best Short Film Child Artist – Tamil 
Jayaditya Kang – Childhood Diaries

Best Short Film Cinemathographer – Tamil
Shan Manickam – Suria Boopathy
Film: Pozhuthu Pularnthathu

NTFF 2017 Speical Jury Award
Actor S.V.Jeyarajah
Film: Vizhigal

Best Documentary Award
Director Maalini Jeevaratnam
Film: Ladies and Gentle Women

Best Animation Award 
Director Sue Rees
Film: Kolam Reversal

If you are one of the Tamilar Awards Winner or Nominee and would like to participate in Award Night please write email to Festival Director Mr.Vaseeharan  tamilfilmfestivalATgmail.com for more information about Visa and Travel Procedures to Norway.

It is necessary and important that the Award winners should personally come to receive the Award.